House Captains Elected

The Year 6 House Captains were elected in the usual manner of speeches followed by secret ballots by children across the school.  What was little different this year was that the speeches were done online so as to prevent bubbles being crossed.
Congratulations go to Murray House Captain Oakley, Criddle House Captain Abi, and Farah House Captain Connie.
The election was contested by 7 candidates in all and every candidate put in a tremendous campaign to win over the support of their house but in the end there could only by one captain per house this year (due to numbers!).
Further articles will follow about each of the new captains setting out their intentions of what to do in their new leadership role in our school.  Well done to our House Captains!